Colorado Cowl Knit Along

Do you like Christmas in July, or just want to get a jump on your winter weather knitting? Then join us for the Colorado Cowl KAL!

A KAL is simply a knit along event, where we all work on the same project at the same time. While we all cast on at the same time, there is no deadline and you should participate at your own pace, and enjoy the process!

During the month of July, Chonita is hosting this KAL for the Colorado Cowl, pattern by Juste Maksimaitis. Chonita will be using Confetti by La Bien Aimee in the Nightfall color, a gorgeous dark blue, but we have several other colors for you to choose from down below.

Cast on begins on July 1st at 2pm CDT, at the Knit ATX Studio. We also have the availability for you to join along from home with the Zoom Link.

This event is free to everyone! Buy a copy of the Colorado Cowl pattern, select your yarn from the store or from your stash, grab your needles, and join us on July 1st!

July 1st Zoom Info

Monday, July 1st

Zoom begins at 2pm CDT (3pm EDT / 12pm PDT)

Meeting ID: 892 6640 5171

Knit ATX Studio

Located on South Lamar between Menchaca Rd and Bluebonnet Ln
The address in 2001 La Casa Dr, but the parking lot is accessible from South Lamar, at the back of the property.

Studio Parking

The parking lot is accessible from South Lamar, at the back of the
property.

Turn into the parking lot of the South Lamar Park shopping
center (where Rick’s Cleaners is located) and you will find the gate
into our gravel parking lot.

Overflow parking is also available in that retail shopping center. Please don't park directly in front of the other business, save those spaces for their customers. There are additional spaces behind those businesses if needed.

There is very little street parking on La Casa, so we recommend using one of these two parking lots available to you for our classes.